Dogwood Park/Ginny Kidwell Amphitheater 1725 Lafayette Street Greeneville, TN 37745 423-638-3143 The Ginny Kidwell Amphitheatre at Dogwood Park seats 400 with room for lawn chairs and blankets. The Park hosts the Summer Concert Series and features a walking bridge around a cattail pond. The Park is located behind Tusculum View Elementary School, 1725 Lafayette Street.
Mural Trail Greeneville, TN is home to twelve murals that help tell the history of our community in a beautiful, artistic way. Take a stroll downtown and discover our “Windows to the Past.” From Andrew Johnson to the first railroad, our talented local artists showcase their skills to enrich and enhance the natural landscape of […]
Niswonger Performing Arts Center 212 Tusculum Blvd. Greeneville, TN 37745 423-638-1328 The 37,000 square-foot Niswonger Performing Arts Center features 1,135 comfortable seats, state-of-the-art sound, and performance lighting. The center is a regional facility that brings enrichment to the arts community. It offers a variety of performances, ranging from Broadway musicals to professional musical acts, jazz […]
Annie Hogan Byrd Auditorium 60 Shiloh Rd. Greeneville, TN 37743 423-636-7300 The Annie Hogan Byrd Fine Arts Building is home to a frequent variety of events on campus, ranging from guest speakers and musicians to major theater productions.
Capitol Theatre of Greeneville 104 South Main Street Greeneville, TN 37743 423-638-1300 The Capitol of Greeneville is an art deco style theatre that opened originally in 1934, and which features community theater, movies, and concerts.
Greeneville Arts Council P.O. Box 2282 423-525-9088 The Greeneville Arts Council (GAC), formed in 1972, is a registered 510(c)(3) non-profit public charity dedicated to supporting the arts in Greene County, Tennessee. The mission of the Greeneville Arts Council is for the general welfare of society, not for individual profit, and its object is the promotion […]
Mason House Gallery The Mason House, at the corner of Depot and Main Street, was constructed in 1889 by David P. Mason, Sr. Between the Mason House and the businesses along Depot Street was an alley that provided access from Depot Street to the rear of the Grand Central Hotel (currently the General Morgan Inn). […]